The Crimson Lake Series - Tor Publishing Group
Skip to content

Crimson Lake

The Crimson Lake Series

Cover for the book titled as: The Crimson Lake Series
Add to your Goodreads To-Read Shelf

This ebundle of the Crimson Lake series includes: Crimson Lake, Redemption Point, and Gone by Midnight.

“Complex, human characters, and a dark, meaty story, and fine writing, and a great sense of place—this is one of the best crime thrillers of the year. Sign me up as a big-time Fox fan!”—#1 New York Times bestselling author Lee Child (on Crimson Lake)

In award-winning author Candice Fox’s Crimson Lake thrillers, Australian ex-police detective Ted Conkaffey left Sydney in disgrace to find redemption in a Queensland rainforest town. But as he struggles to put his life back together, he finds himself drawn into the criminal cases of eccentric private investigator Amanda Pharrell, herself a convicted murderer.

Crimson Lake — Accused but not convicted of a brutal abduction, Ted is now a free man—and public enemy number one. Maintaining his innocence, he flees north to keep a low profile amidst the steamy, croc-infested wetlands of Crimson Lake. There, Ted’s lawyer introduces him to eccentric private investigator Amanda Pharrell, herself a convicted murderer. Not entirely convinced Amanda is a cold-blooded killer, Ted agrees to help with her investigation, a case full of deception and obsession, while secretly digging into her troubled past. The residents of Crimson Lake are watching the pair’s every move . . . and the town offers no place to hide.

Redemption Point — When former police detective Ted Conkaffey was wrongly accused of abducting Claire Bingley, he hoped the Queensland rainforest town of Crimson Lake would be a good place to disappear. But nowhere is safe from Claire’s devastated father. Dale Bingley has a brutal revenge plan all worked out – and if Ted doesn’t help find the real abductor, he’ll be its first casualty. Meanwhile, it’s Detective Inspector Pip Sweeney’s first homicide investigation – complicated by the arrival of private detective Amanda Pharrell to ‘assist’ on the case. For Ted and Amanda, the hunt for the truth will draw them into a violent dance with evil. Redemption is certainly on the cards – but it may well cost them their lives . . .

Gone by Midnight — When Sara Farrow’s son goes missing from a locked hotel room, she frantically turns for help to Crimson Lake’s unlikeliest private investigators—disgraced cop Ted Conkaffey and convicted killer Amanda Pharrell. The disappearance couldn’t have come at a worse time for Ted; he has just this one week with Lillian, the daughter he barely knows…but the clock is ticking for the lost boy. Amanda and Ted’s search dredges up the area’s worst characters, and the danger they uncover could well put Ted’s own child in deadly peril.

Book Details

  • Forge Books
  • On Sale: 02-27-2024
The owner of this website has made a commitment to accessibility and inclusion, please report any problems that you encounter using the contact form on this website. This site uses the WP ADA Compliance Check plugin to enhance accessibility.